Entertainment News

Hayden Panettiere in Seventeen Magazine

Posted on: March 22, 2008

haydenpanettiereseventecy2.jpg

Hayden Panettiere sat down with Seventeen Magazine to talk about being an activist for whaling, being girly, and her why she decided to end it with former boyfriend Stephen Colletti (of Laguna Beach).

Q: What was it like fighting those whalers?

It was great!  There’s very little that scares me.  I’ve always been a physical person.  And I feel like a lot of times in this industry, a lot of people loan their faces to a cause, which is great, but it doesn’t do as much as getting out there and actually physically doing something. We knew we were doing the right thing – and we held our ground. Doing what I did made me feel so good: It made me feel like I was actually participating in something.

Q: Do you ever want to be girly and have fun?

I have a million different layers to my personality!  I love shows.  And if I was a wonderful person, I’d run around in whatever clothes and have one outfit – and then I’d donate the rest of the money to charity.  But no one is perfect, and no one is saying you have to give up everything in your life to change the world.

Q:Why did you decided to end it with Stephen?

I just knew that I wanted to breathe.  I wanted to be single at that time.  It just hit me like a ton of bricks: This is the time I need to be with myself.  it takes a secure person to be with someone like me – it takes so much confidence; it takes so much trust.  But I was a the point where I knew I needed to figure things out.  I needed to learn more about myself because I’m a little confused at the moment.  And I don’t think I could ever fully give myself to somebody until I do.

Hayden also denies and romance between her and co-star Milo Ventimiglia.  When asked who she’s dating now she says, “I won’t be specific about it…”

