Entertainment News

Katy Perry Accepts Golden Record Awards in Berlin, Germany

Posted on: September 18, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Katy Perry Accepts Golden Record Awards in Berlin, Germany

She shot into stardome with her hit single “I Kissed A Girl” and last night Katy Perry picked up award for her record gone golden (150,000 singles sold) in Berlin, Germany.  After posing for pictures on the red carpet Perry took to the stage performing a short concert for her German fans.

She might of had a wild ride getting to the top but Katy says that she is getting used to have a career in the public eye.

“I am just getting used to having a real career and a new job,” said Katy.  “I have the opportunity now and I’m definitely seizing the moment. I know that sounds cheesy but it is true.”

Katy said that she uses songwriting as a sort of therapy.  “Sometimes I have used my relationships in the past as my therapy couch where I don’t know how to verbalise it to a person. So I put it in a song, and sing it to them and it’s the only way the little problems are fixed.”

