Entertainment News

Nicole Kidman Enjoys Life on the Ranch and Time with Keith :)

Posted on: September 20, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Nicole Kidman Enjoys Life on the Ranch and Time with Keith :)

Keith Urban and wife Nicole Kidman welcomed home their first child earlier this year but decided to take some mommy and daddy time as they headed to the Ivanov show at London’s Wyndhams Theatre earlier today in England.

The couple have been enojying spending their life together on a ranch they own back in the states in Tennessee. Nicole, who’s used to being a Hollywood actress, welcomes the change of pace.

She said:“It’s a whole different way of life for me,” said Kidman.  Continuing on she said, “I like seeing (Keith) do what he does.  He’s so good at it. I like best of all to listen to his music in the kitchen. That’s when I like to watch him play his guitar.”

After marrying Keith, Nicole says that she doesn’t go out as much, instead she stays home to work the farm and spend time with the people she loves.

“When not working I channel my energy into my marriage and my husband. I don’t go out much.

“We have deer and wild turkeys on the ranch and I have an organic vegetable garden. My mum has always gardened, my sister gardens. Now I’ve started.”

Another reason Nicole doesn’t leave home is because she can’t stand to be away from Keith for more then 7 days!

“We are never apart for more than two weeks, and even that’s too long,” she said.

“We start to hurt after seven days. I’ve never wanted to live my life apart from the person I love.”

Before settling down and having her first biological child (she has two adopted children with her ex-husband Tom Cruise), Nicole’s first priority was work.  Now it’s the opposite.

“Work has to fit in with the logistics and dynamics of my family,” she said. “I’ve worked since I was 17 and you go through ebbs and flows.”

This is just one cute couple!

