Entertainment News

Kirsten Dunst Talks Lindsay Lohan, Sam Ronson, and “Sexist Media”

Posted on: September 21, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Kirsten Dunst Talks Lindsay Lohan, Sam Ronson, and “Sexist Media”

Kirsten Dunst was spotted taking a walk around New York City’s West Village yesterday afternoon (Saturday) getting in some time for herself.

Kirsten recently commented on the “sexist media” that we all are faced with.

“I don’t buy the rag mags, but I was looking at the cover of one, and an actress’ husband apparently had cheated on her. Who knows if it’s true? But they don’t put the guy on the cover, going, Look at what this guy did. They put the girl on the cover, going, Look at what he did to her.

“That is the stuff that I have no tolerance for. Guys will go do this, that, and the other and they’re cool, and girls will go out with their friends and do this and it’s ‘horrendous.’ If a guy’s flirting with me, I’m the slut. It can kill a girl’s spirit.”

Switching subjects, Kirsten then commted on the lesbian relationship between Lindsay Lohan and Samantha Ronson.

“I’m sure there are a lot of girls out there who are so much more comfortable because they love Mean Girls and Lindsay’s dating a girl.

“I think that couldn’t be better. I know them enough to know that, deep down, they’re both sweet girls.”

