Entertainment News

Leighton Meester: Mom Not Writing Tell-All Book

Posted on: September 23, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Leighton Meester: Mom Not Writing Tell-All Book

There have been some internet rumors that Leighton Meester‘s mom is planning on writing a tell-all book about raising her celebrity daughter and life with Leighton.  Leighton claims that this is not true.

“The only thing that I would like to clear up is that my mom is not writing a memoir. My mom is a writer, but she’s not writing a memoir. She would never write a tell-all about me or my life, or even include me at all.”

That’s kind of the like the same situation that Britney Spears just went through with her mother Lynn Spears except Lynn actually did write the book and Britney supposedly “loved” it.

Leighton says that she and her mom have a great relationship.  She said: “She’s always there for me no matter what. I had a really good upbringing.”

