Entertainment News

Renee Zellweger Talks about 1996 Breast Cancer Scare

Posted on: September 25, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Renee Zellweger Talks about 1996 Breast Cancer Scare

Renee Zellweger recently got vocal with the media about a breast cancer scare back in 1996 when she found two lumps in her right breast during a self-examination.

“I thought, ‘Oh, I know what you do now. You find out what that is. So I went and found out,” says the actress, 39, who lost her grandmother to cancer in 1969.

“I was like, ‘Let’s just have it over with. Get in there, stab away, get your little crunchy bit or whatever you’re looking for, put it in the mail and we’ll call it a day.’

“Then I had a weird couple of days waiting for the phone call.”

Throughout the whole experience Renee said that she’s learned how to take care of herself. “I pay attention, I do go get my check-ups.”

