Entertainment News

Leighton Meester @ Gotham Magazine Event

Posted on: September 28, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Leighton Meester @ Gotham Magazine Event

Showing off her award winning smile “Gossip Girl” Leighton Meester was spotted celebrating her cover of this month’s issue of Gotham Magazine.  The event was held at the Marquee Nightclub in downtown New York City on Saturday (September 27).

The young star recently revealed to the media that she was born in a halfway house while her mother was inbetween stays for an arrest for smuggling drugs.  Talking about her unusual upbringing, Leighton said: “It makes me very nonjudgmental and open-minded. And I think it just makes me appreciate the things that I have now.”

Even though her mother made some bad choices, Leighton still respects her mother and goes to her advice when things get tough.  She said, “She’s always there for me no matter what. I swear, that woman knows everything.”

Click for more pictures….

