Entertainment News

Dennis Quaid Outraged at Ex-Wife Meg Ryan

Posted on: September 29, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Dennis Quaid Outraged at Ex-Wife Meg Ryan

In this month’s issue of In Style actress Meg Ryan talked about her painful divorce with her ex-husband Dennis Quaid.

Dennis was not faithful to me for a long time, and that was very painful,” she says. “I am not a victim. I was there. I was in that marriage for a really long time.”

Despite the painful process, Meg says that she doesn’t regret the break up.

“It was also incredibly liberating,” she says of their divorce. “Now I was utterly free. I didn’t have to care about what people thought. I have gotten to do what I guess I secretly wanted to do. Be totally under the radar and live my life.”

However, Dennis was not the only unfaithful partner.  At the time Meg was having an affair with her co-star Russell Crowe.

Russell didn’t break up the marriage,” she says. “I was a mess. I hurt him too at the end. I couldn’t be in another long relationship. It wasn’t the time for that. So I got out.”

Meg and Dennis were married for 10 years before they got a divorce back in 2001.  Now Dennis is talking to the media calling Meg’s “unhasing” on the media “unbelievable”.

“It was eight years ago, and I find it unbelievable that Meg continues publicly to rehash and rewrite the story of our relationship,” he told the New York Daily News.

He continued on saying, “Also, I find it regrettable that our son, Jack, has to be reminded in a public way of the turmoil and pain that every child feels in a divorce.”

“I, myself, moved on years ago and am fortunate to have a happy, beautiful family.”

