Entertainment News

Kim Kardashian Booted from DWTS, Talks About Father’s Death

Posted on: October 1, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Kim Kardashian Booted from DWTS, Talks About Father’s Death

Earlier in the day she and her partner Mark Ballas were booted from Dancing With The Stars but Kim put on a smile and signed a few autographs as she headed inside the Crown Bar for a “Keeping Up With The Kardashians” wrap party.

Along for the event were her family which included mom Kris Jenner, step-dad Bruce Jenner, sisters Kourtney and Khloe, as well as friend Kristin Cavallari.  Kim said that a lot of DWTS cast stopped by the event to show their support.

Kim talked about being kicked off the show on her official blog. Check out what Kim wrote after the jump!!

What can I say… I am obviously sad to go, but I am more sad to not be seeing this amazing cast that really has grown so close together.

I know I wasn’t the best dancer and I never claimed to be. I have never taken a dance class in my life until now! But WOW what an incredible experience!

I will never ever forget this journey. I have made friends I know will be in my life forever now! I wouldn’t have given up the experience for the world!

After the show Mark and I were rushed to do Jimmy Kimmel and then it was the wrap party for Keeping Up with the Kardashians at Crown Bar. So many of the DWTS crew came by to support!

Getting kicked off a dance show would definitely be considered as a bummer day, but yesterday (Tuesday, September 30th) also marked the 5th year anniversary of Kim’s father’s death. Check out what she wrote in her blog….

Today is the day my father passed away five years ago. I can’t even believe it has been that long.

It seems like our lives have changed so much in these past five years. Every tough thing that would come our way, it seemed my dad was watching over us and protecting us and somehow we would make it through and come out even stronger!

There isn’t a day that goes by where I don’t think about him or wish he were here. I often have really real dreams about him, where I wake up so mad it was just a dream. I miss him so much!

Today is a hard day, but my reason for this post is to honor my dad! He was the most amazing dad, husband, son, brother and my best friend!

I love you, Dad!

It’s a really hard thing to loose a parent.  My heart goes out to the Kardashians at this rough time.

