Entertainment News

Rachel Ray Does Not Have Throat Cancer

Posted on: October 3, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Rachel Ray Does Not Have Throat Cancer

Well apparently there have been some rumors going around that cooking guru Rachel Ray was in the hospital getting treatment for throat cancer A spokesman for the tv personality said that these rumors were completely false.

Rachael is the picture of health. She is having very minor surgery to remove a benign cyst on her vocal cord,” says Charlie Dougiello, a spokesman for Ray. “It’s a common in-and-out procedure that she will have in early December and it will not adversely effect any of her daytime show or Food Network tapings.”

Rachel also added…

“I lose my voice a lot,” she said at the time. “I had a lot of croup as a kid so I don’t have the strongest vocal cords to begin with. I went to a voice doctor [who] taught me exercises for my throat and to cut back a little on the caffeine.”

