Entertainment News

Eva Mendes Loves Being a Sex Symbol

Posted on: October 4, 2008

Eva Mendes has been a sex symbol in Hollywood for a long time. Now the actress is saying that she doesn’t mind the label as long as it doesn’t interfere with her career.

“I love it,” she tells the upcoming November issue of Spanish Vogue. “But it’s not important to me to always be thought of as sexy. I like it when it doesn’t limit my career. It’s a part of my life, but on a secondary plane.”

Eva also thinks that America has gotten to stiff necked about nudity.

I love my country, but I believe that we are too quick to censor nudity,” she says. “We seem okay with violence, but nudity we race to criticise and censor. I’m not at all ashamed or frightened about showing my body.”

(Honestly I would rather not see Eva naked any day. Not everyone is OK with seeing everyone else nude.)

To stay in fit Eva told the press that she really censors that she eats.

“I try not to go crazy, but yes, I pay attention to what I eat,” she says. “I try to stay away from pasta, bread, cakes, sweets, cookies and ice cream.”

1 Response to "Eva Mendes Loves Being a Sex Symbol"

love your blog!

Comments are closed.

