Entertainment News

Angelina Jolie Wants to Go Back to France

Posted on: October 5, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Angelina Jolie Wants to Go Back to France

Hollywood actress Angelina Jolie is back in New York City to promote her latest flick “The Challenging”. The film is about “a mother’s whose prayer for her kidnapped son to return home is answered, though it doesn’t take long for her to suspect the boy who comes back is not hers.”

Angie said that the reason she chose to do this movie was not only because of her children but also because of her own mother.

“I did this film partially thinking of my children, but the majority of it was thinking of my own mother,” explained Angelina, who recently lost her mother and best friend, Marcheline Bertrand, after a battle with cancer. “[My character] reminded me of my mom, and my mom had passed away that year… Instead of the sadness, I was overwhelmed with how much strength my mom found when she needed to with her kids because she was very shy. And then as a mom, it just made me hold onto my kids that much tighter at the end of every night, and love them, and just be so grateful that I know where they are and that you’re healthy.”

Switching topics and talking about her growing brood, Angelina said that everyone is thriving and doing really great despite their large numbers!

Click on the link to read the rest of the interview!!!!!

“I feel great. I feel very happy that they’re healthy… Everybody’s great! The babies are good and getting big and healthy and developing their personalities.”

And if there was any speculation about whether or not she and her partner Brad Pitt were going to add any more children to their family, Angie added: “We are going to have more kids, one way or another.”

Earlier this year Angie and her family relocated to the southern planes of France to enjoy a quieter lifestyle away from Hollywood and probing paparazzi. The actress revealed plans that the family are hoping to return to their estate in the hill lands.

“We love France. We’d like to spend more time there again. We’ve got a lot of wonderful friends. We love the air, and the life, and the other children we met. It was a beautiful, beautiful quality of life and beautiful place to live.”

Source

