Entertainment News

Selena Gomez Ready to Sing!

Posted on: October 5, 2008

After doing some press earlier this week Selena Gomez was caught out for some Saturday night fun with a gal pal near her home in Los Angeles, California.

Talking to the press about her role model Selena said, “First and foremost, my mom. [And Judy Garland.] I grew up watching Wizard of Oz and Somewhere Over the Rainbow was the first song I learned to sing.”

She also revealed that she’s working on an upbeat pop driven CD with Hollywood records to be released the summer of 09.

“Music is another of my passions. I’m working on my first album for Hollywood Records. It’ll be fun dance music, out next summer, and I’ll be doing a national tour.”

I guess to be on any Disney show you have to be able to sing as well!

