Entertainment News

Nicole Kidman Talks About Painful Love and Her Daughter

Posted on: October 7, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Nicole Kidman Talks About Painful Love and Her Daughter

She’s been on top of the world after giving birth to her daughter Sunday Rose back in August and now actress Nicole Kidman is talking about life with her brilliant daughter.

“She is smiling. She is reading the encyclopedia!”

Last night Nicole attended Elle Magazine’s 15th Annual Women In Hollywood event in Beverly Hills, California.  Nicole was chosen as the cover girl for their Women in Hollywood issue.

“It’s lovely to be part of the celebration,” Kidman told Us. “I have been having a baby and down in Tennessee so to step back into all of this is a bit of a shock. I think when you have been away from it, you appreciate it more so I have a lot of appreciation and gratitude.”

Nicole even revealed that she’s got Sunday’s future husband already picked out!  Nicole’s old friend Russell Crowe has a cute two year old son Tennyson and it was magic from the start!

“We had a play date probably about a month ago and we were like, ‘These two would be really cute together,’ They were born on the same day [two years apart],” Kidman told

Nicole talked about how having her first biological child has radically changed her perspective on love (she adopted two children Bell and Conor with her ex-husband Tom Cruise).

“At 41, it’s more of a painful love. I look at that little girl, and I’m like, ‘Oh, no, what’s going to happen?’ It’s almost like my heart is stretching; I’m feeling all the muscles stretch with emotion. It’s a beautiful love, but there’s a lot of fear and pain for her life, and for Bella’s and Connnor’s life.”

“I like to believe that nothing was stopping Sunday from coming into the world,” she added.

When it comes to taking care of her family Nicole goes into predator mode to anyone who comes near her children.

“When it comes to my kids, I’m just like a lioness,” Kidman said. “I’m like, ‘No one gets near my babies! That’s why we chose not to sell photos of her. We just want to have our little cocoon.”

Check out the latest issue of Elle for the rest of the interview!

