Entertainment News

Gwyneth Paltrow Refused To Cut Her Hair For 6 Years!

Posted on: October 13, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Gwyneth Paltrow Refused To Cut Her Hair For 6 Years!

Looking cute and casual in a black dress with a belt tie, “Iron Man” actress Gwyneth Paltrow chatted up her DJ neighbor while outside her home in London, England on Sunday.

Gwyneth recently told the press that she refused to cut her hair after her father Bruce (a TV producer) passed away six years ago.  This summer was the first cut since his death.

“I love changing my look but I kept my hair long for so long because when my dad died I didn’t want to cut it off. I think it was because it was the hair he knew. “Then one day I was on a shoot and I just suddenly said, ‘I need to cut it now.’ It was almost as if it was part of the grieving process. I just had to let something go.”

Gwyneth also said that her husband Chris Martin, front man of the band Coldplay, was sent from heaven from her father as a gift from above.

Click on the link to continue reading this interview!!!

She said: “My father died and I met my husband three weeks later. So, in a way, it felt like my father was in heaven putting him there in my life, you know?

When Gwyneth finally cut her hair and did a complete make over to prep for promotional work for “Iron Man”, the grieving actress said she couldn’t believe the transformation!

“I couldn’t believe the reaction. I’d been living in sweatpants for the last couple of years as I’ve been at home with the kids.”

