Entertainment News

Amy Poehler Gives Birth to Boy

Posted on: October 26, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Amy Poehler Gives Birth to Boy

SNL comedian Amy Poehler and Will Harnett welcomed their first child into the world yesterday.  Lewis Kate, the couple’s rep told the press:

“On behalf of Amy and Will, I can confirm that Amy gave birth to Archie Arnett on Saturday, October 25th. He is 8lbs., 1oz., with Amy, Will and Archie all healthy and resting comfortably.”

Amy recently talked about how she’s excited to have kids since she feels like one of them already!

“I’m great with kids. I think I’m still a big, giant kid. I understand them and usually we’re the same size. I think I understand the way they look up at the world. I get it.

Amy is such a great actress I hope she’ll make a great mum!

