Entertainment News

Kate Winslet on Vanity Fair

Posted on: November 4, 2008

kateonvanity

Kate Winslet is a casual girl at heart but for the December 2008 issue of Vanity Fair the actress got all dazzled up and “bare[d] all” for the inside photo shoot.

On her sense of fashion: “I often look at women who wear great jeans and high heels and nice little T-shirts wandering around the city and I think, I should make more of an effort. … But then I think, they can’t be happy in those heels.”

On her body image: “This is going to sound really weird, but I never had a desire to be famous. I never had huge ambitions – never. I was fat. I didn’t know any fat famous actresses. I just did not see myself in that world at all, and I’m being very sincere. You know, once a fat kid, always a fat kid. Because you always think that you just look a little bit wrong or a little bit different from everyone else.”

