Entertainment News

Reese Witherspoon Doesn’t Spoil Her Children on Christmas

Posted on: November 29, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Reese Witherspoon Doesn’t Spoil Her Children on Christmas

reesenovshop1

Looking cute in a pair of riding boots actress Reese Witherspoon looked happy and relaxed as she enjoyed a shopping trip to Notting Hill in England on Sunday afternoon.

The actress was away from her children Deacon and Ava for Thanksgiving but she has plans to reunite for Christmas coming up in December.

“I have kids [Ava, 9; Deacon, 5], so it’s a lot about opening presents. And then I start cooking, and I really enjoy that part of it. They play with their toys, and I cook some dinner. It’s nice.”

Reese also said that she won’t be lavishing the kids with presents on Christmas morning.

“I’m a little strict about that kind of stuff,” Reese tells. “I think kids do best when they only have a couple of things that they really enjoy. I try and stay away from the gluttony of things. They don’t appreciate it as much. When they only get one or two things, they really like it.”

A lot of celebs talk about how they don’t like to spoil their children by giving them tons of money and toys to play with.  I think it’s great that they are instructing their kids to learn the value of a dollar especially since most actresses and actors didn’t come from a background of wealth either.

