Entertainment News

Britney Spears Wants to stop Worrying

Posted on: December 1, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Britney Spears Wants to stop Worrying

It’s been a crazy past couple of years for pop princess Britney Spears.  And now she’s sitting down to do all kinds of interviews as part of the process of getting her career back on the right track.

Britney says that receiving an award at the AMAs and then recording her latest album “Circus” was a type of therapy that helped her clean up her life.

“The whole year has been a hell of a year for me. I have been working so hard on my album, but I didn’t know exactly where I stood with everyone. When I received my MTV Video Music Awards and the audience stood for me, it showed me how much love is out there.”

“Recording this album has helped take my mind off certain things. For me, my music is therapy.”

Now Britney’s saying that she would rather stay in and turn on the tube or watch a book then go out partying like she always did before.

“I don’t like going out. I hate clubs. I hate being around too many people. I love my home and staying in bed and watching ‘Dancing With The Stars’ or reading a Danielle Steel novel. I’m kind of boring.”

As for her New Year’s resolution the pop princess added: “I would like to stop worrying so much, because I worry all the time. And to learn how to be happier, just in general. I have to learn to take things not so seriously. And to stop biting my nails!”

