Entertainment News

Celine Dion Wants To Be A Songwriter

Posted on: December 1, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Celine Dion Wants To Be A Songwriter

celineperforms3

Celine Dion is one of the most recognizable names in the entertainment business.  She’s sold more then 200 million records world wide and is still going strong after 20 years in business.

Her songs have stood the generational test and are still being played as classics today.  But the singer revealed that she doesn’t write her own songs but wish she could.

“I wish I could write songs. I have a lot of ideas. A tune will come into my head and sometimes a lyric, but I never really sit down and try to make something from it. It’s just for me.”

Then she added, “And I think I’m too busy anyway.” While on tour Celine says that it helps to bring along her family, including her 80 year old mother, husband, and children!  They make sure that she doesn’t get angry or stressed out while on tour.

“Nothing ever makes me angry. I never lose my temper. If I don’t like something, I’m going to see someone I’m working with and they’ll take care of it. It’s not my job to get mad.”

