Entertainment News

Geri Halliwell @ British Academy Children’s Film and Television Award Show

Posted on: December 1, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Geri Halliwell @ British Academy Children’s Film and Television Award Show

gerifilmfestival

Geri Halliwell showed off her thin figure while at the British Academy Children’s Film and Television Award Show Sunday night in London, England (November 30).

The young mother revealed recently that she realized that “chasing after perfection is mad. You have to let go and accept that you may not be perfect, but you’re good enough.”

The former Spice Girl singer previously struggled with eating disorders but now she claims that after having her daughter Bluebell those struggles have become less relevant since she is now focusing on being a good example for her daughter.

“Motherhood has changed me. In the past, I always had my hang-ups, believing I wasn’t pretty enough, or a good enough singer, or thin enough. But now I’m much more accepting of myself. A lot of my body issues have naturally settled down. I eat healthily, drink lots of water, and try to get lots of sleep.”

As for adoption Geri said it’s “something I want to give a lot more serious thought to.”  She makes a great mum so I could see her with lots more kids!

