Entertainment News

Britney Spears Lights the LA Christmast Tree

Posted on: December 7, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Britney Spears Lights the LA Christmast Tree

britneychristmastree2

It looks like it’s the road to recovery for pop star Britney Spears who joined American in light the Nokia Theater Christmas Tree in Los Angeles, California on Thursday.

In a recent interview Britney’s ex-husband Kevin Federline gave some insight into why Britney filed for a divorce in the first place.

“It’s hard enough to be in a marriage, and then have a kid, then kids. It changes everything,” Federline said. “For me, I’d become more concerned with my children. Not that I ignored Britney, but my kids are always most important. … I mean, we were having complications. I didn’t give her an ultimatum, but I was trying to work stuff out with her, and she didn’t even talk to me or anything and went behind my back and filed [for divorce]. [I was] completely blindsided.”

I can’t believe that Kevin thought he could neglect his wife and think everything would be okay.  There are plenty of people who focus on their kids AND their spouses every day.  He has no excuse to do that and really brought the whole divorce upon himself.

