Entertainment News

Hilary Duff Leaves Bardot

Posted on: December 7, 2008

hilarybigphone1

Enjoying a rare night out at the clubs in LA former Disney actress Hilary Duff was spotted leaving the celebrity hot spot Bardot with a male companion late Saturday night.

As for Hilary’s hockey star boyfriend Mike Cormie he just pulled out of 14 more games after completing the assigned rehab that they said would take 6 to 8 months to complete.

“They said six to eight months. I worked hard to get it strong. It felt good. Then, once I started playing, I could feel my muscles in my leg start to weaken. It was probably my fault. We have great trainers here. They did everything to help me get to where I needed to be at the start of the season. It was one of those things where, sometimes, your body just takes time to heal,” he added.

Mike felt that he wasn’t offering much to the team because of his injury and what they needed the most was for him to stay at home, in rehab and get better.

“You’re skating as fast as you can, and when you can’t, you’re not as good a player. It doesn’t matter who you are … I haven’t been fully healthy since the start of last season.”

I hope things get better for him!  I wonder what he finds to do with all his free time now…

