Entertainment News

Katy Perry Talks Grammy Nod and What To Expect

Posted on: December 7, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Katy Perry Talks Grammy Nod and What To Expect

katyredsparkles3

Looking all ready for the Holiday season, pop singer Katy Perry was spotted working the red carpet at KISS FM’s Jingle Ball of 208 in Anaheim, California on Saturday night.

In a recent interview Katy talked about her quirky style that’s she’s sure will land her on the Worst Dressed Lists of 2008.

“I’m definitely going to be on the worst-dressed lists.  I just want to have fun [with my look]. I don’t take my life too seriously.  [But] as much as I am cheeky and full of opinions, essentially I know what I’m doing.  I don’t censor myself, but I do think about everything. And I feel I’ve got a good head on my shoulders.”

And as for her first headliner tour, you can expect something out of the ordinary…Katy promises!

“I never just want to do the standard, come on,” Perry said, when asked about her show in a mid-November interview. “I think people are realizing that now with me.”

Katy says her inspiration came to her one day while she was in Germany witnessing what she thought was a full-fledged drag show.

“The other day, I was in Germany and I went to a full-fledged drag show,” she said. “They (the models) would all come out in different, you know, from Cher to Destiny’s Child to Britney Spears, just kind of mockumentary style things. But they would have, like, quick changes, costume changes, and feathers and lights. It was so silly, but I was, like, ‘Oh my gosh, if they can do it, I can do it, too.’ I mean, I want to have lights and feathers and a theatrical presence.”

As for her recent Grammy nomination Katy said, “It’s kind of like this, like, super high-class club that they gave me a ticket into.”

