Entertainment News

Jennifer Connelly Visits David Letterman

Posted on: December 10, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Jennifer Connelly Visits David Letterman

jenniferlateshow3

Looking absolutely chic in a black coat and little black peep toe booties, actress Jennifer Connelly was in New York City to stop by The Late Show With David Letterman to talk up her latest film “The Day The Earth Stood Still”.

And when it came to this film or other films Jennifer said it was really easy once reading the script to make the choice.

“I read the script and I thought it was great. I thought it was a great story.  I love it. I think it’s just fantastic. I think it was really cutting edge for its time. I think it was interesting. It was a very self-reflective film. It had a lot to say about that time and that special climate,” Connelly said. “Great performances. Patricia Neil was fantastic. But it was such a great story. I thought there was room to retell it now.”

I’ve never actually heard of the movie…do you think you’ll go see this?

