Entertainment News

Eva Longoria Talks Tony and Pregnancy Rumors

Posted on: December 30, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Eva Longoria Talks Tony and Pregnancy Rumors

She’s been happily married for one year to NBA star Tony Parker and this month actress Eva Longoria talked to Glamour magazine for their February 2009 issue.

On how she makes her marriage work….

“Marriage is a commitment, so you always have to work at it.  For us, just juggling schedules is the biggest obstacle we have, and we don’t even really have a problem with that either.”

On taking care of Tony and each other….

“I love having dinner ready and making sure his clothes are ironed and that he’s packed and ready when he goes on road trips,” she says. “I’m the gardener [in our relationship]. I definitely nurture. [Tony] is the flower. But there are times when Tony takes care of me — in an emotional sense, like, okay, let me take the reins on this one. But I love to take care of him. I’m really a very ’50s housewife.”

When asked why she took Tony’s last name and added it to hers she replied: “Tony didn’t care either way. But I love tradition, too,” she says. “It’s romantic.”

On whether she believes in a soulmate

“I believe in soulmates,” she says. “It could be a lover, it could be a sister, it could be a best friend. It doesn’t have to be romantic.”

On what dating advice she gives her friends….

“Just get out there and meet people. I think sometimes women are stuck in a type. I’ve never dated the same type. I fall in love with personalities, and they come in different packages.”

About the rumors of strife on the set of “Desperate Housewives” between her and the other women

“The women on the show are dear friends of mine,” she says. “It’s been such a gift for me to be in their presence and learn not only from their acting abilities but from their life experiences.”

On those pesky pregnancy rumors

“Unfortunately, we live our life in public, so any weight gain or pimple is a national story,” the actress says. “I don’t get this obsession with weight. It’s not only Hollywood. It’s our society.”

