Entertainment News

Scarlett Johansson Talks Wedding and Acting

Posted on: December 30, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Scarlett Johansson Talks Wedding and Acting

They caused some the stir when they eloped on a romantic getaway to marry in private earlier this year and now actress Scarlett Johansson explains her decision to wed husband Ryan Reynolds in private.

“It was my mission to have a moment of privacy, to do something for myself,” she says in an interview with the Los Angeles Times. “I was happy with the results of that

Scarlett also talked about her latest flick “He’s Just Not That Into You” produced by Drew Barrymore.

“[Barrymore and her producing partner, Nancy Juvonen] make movies that they like, that they’re proud of, that people love, that is entertaining,” she says. “I would love to be able to do that someday, have a production company and encourage other directors and writers to follow their vision.”

The 24 year old actress also commented on how she’s “looking forward to the opportunity” to play more complex roles as she ages with time.

“I feel like the hype that comes with being young in the industry will kind of dissipate and that there are some really good roles in my future,” she says.

“Then again, I say that as an actor who thinks every job is their last job,” she adds.

Ever since she was a young child Scarlett felt that acting was what she was born to do.

“I was a real ham when I was a child, one of those jazz-hands kids,” she says. She took voice lessons and began studying at the Lee Strasberg Theatre and Film Institute in New York City at age 7.

Having worked on three Woody Allen films this past year, Scarlett talks about what it was like to work with him.

“I would do Woody’s shoeshine,” she says. “I’m lucky to be able to fit into that young-woman category in his mind, so I hope he keeps writing for young women. I think he will.”

