Entertainment News

Tom Cruise Talks Shared Parenthood and Life With Katie

Posted on: December 30, 2008

He’s been nothing but gushing ever since marrying Katie Holmes and having their first child together Suri soon after.  And here he is yet again talking to the press about this wonderful life he is leading.

“Married life is very good, very lovely.  I feel lucky to have Kate as my wife. She’s an extraordinary woman. She is funny and smart and she likes the same things that I do.  She’s a very strong, gracious woman, and a great comedian. I like doing romantic things, such as bringing flowers and surprising her with things. I love candlelit evenings with nice music.”

As I reported earlier Tom thinks very highly of himself and his parenting abilities with his two adopted teenage children (Isabelle and Connor) and his biological daughter Suri Cruise.

“I’m a great parent. I want to be with my kids, and they get to do all the stuff that I wanted to do when I was growing up. My own father wasn’t there much for me and I want to be a different dad to my kids. My family is the most important thing in my life.”

As for Isabelle and Connor, Tom adopted them with his former wife Nicole Kidman (now married to Keith Urban with a daughter of her own as well).  Tom says that he and Nicole are very dedicated to sharing parenthood with the two kids.

Nic and I are very committed and successful in sharing the parenting.”

1 Response to "Tom Cruise Talks Shared Parenthood and Life With Katie"

Tom,Katie and Nicole.

Greetings from Beach Haven, North Shore City, Auckland, New Zealand

Thanks for bring ** Shared ParentHood ** to the forefront in the MEDIA

Many of you Super Stars are doing our Children Right

Keep up the GOOD Work

Come sign the ** Equal Parenting ** Petition
Go http://petitionthem.com/default.asp?sect=detail&pet=4275

Onward – Jim

Comments are closed.

