Entertainment News

Lily Allen Supports Drugs

Posted on: January 7, 2009

lilylovesdrugs1

She’s been busy working on her 2009 comeback album but earlier today singer Lily Allen was spotted taking a break with her band mates as they grabbed some lunch in the Notting Hill district of London, England.

In a recent intreview Lily talked about her view on drugs, clearly showing that she doesn’t understand the seriousness of substance abuse.

“The only story is that drugs are bad and they will kill you – you will become a prostitute, a rapist or a dealer. But that’s not true. I know lots of people who take cocaine three nights a week and get up and go to work. But we never hear that side of the story. I wish people wouldn’t sensationalize it. Some people are just bad at taking drugs.”

I’m not surprised that Lily is talking like this because she’s had substance abuse issues as well as problems with alcoholism in the past, and who knows maybe right now.

Lily went on the say that she first tried cocaine because she was feeling left out when everyone elsle was taking it daily.

“I felt like a lonely child, when everybody else was doing it and I wasn’t. That’s why I took cocaine when I didn’t even like it.  I was brought up in a Catholic school and they told me gays, adultery and drugs were bad. All my mum’s friends were gay, my dad was having affairs and there were drugs in the house when I was a kid, so it was a bit cruel.”

Lily also complained about the fact that she’s not getting paid enoug like the stars of old Hollywood.

“Twenty years ago, I’d have been booked in at the Ritz with five grams of cocaine on my table and 10 bunches of flowers. Some new clothes. A chauffeur on 24-hour call. Now I’m lucky to get an Oyster card. I ask for a hotel in Paris and I get a two-star place in the eighth arrondissement on my own. I’m like: ‘Do you want me to get raped and killed?’”

