Entertainment News

Isla Fischer Celebrates Australia Day

Posted on: January 27, 2009

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Isla Fischer Celebrates Australia Day

islabluesweater1

Australian actress Isla Fischer was spotted out grabbing a cup of coffee earlier today in celebration of Australia Day.

This weekend Isla’s latest movie “Shopaholic” will be premiering in theaters across the country.  Although she’s not addicted to shopping like her character, Isla did point out some similarities.

“I don’t have the shopping bug; I shop rarely and poorly.  But I do relate to [my character]. She’s someone who wants to make the world more beautiful. She has a passion for fashion. She hasn’t really found the confidence yet to have her own voice and know who she is, and throughout the movie and through meeting [Hugh Dancy’s romantic interest], she comes to terms with all that.”

I can’t WAIT to see the movie!

