Entertainment News

Miley Cyrus: “I’m Not That Cherokee”

Posted on: August 7, 2008

  • In: Uncategorized
  • Comments Off on Miley Cyrus: “I’m Not That Cherokee”

Miley Cyrus is soon approaching the driving age (don’t get a DUI!) and talked to the press about her conversations about purchasing a car that she’s had with her famous father Billy Ray Cyrus.

“I’ve begged my dad for the Mercedes G-Wagen, but he was like, ‘Miley, isn’t there enough pollution in the air?’ We’re Cherokee, that’s our background. And he’s like, ‘As a Cherokee, I really don’t think you want to do this.’

And I’m like, ‘Dad, I’m not that Cherokee.’ He wants me to take care of the environment and look at hybrid cars. I’m stoked, that’s awesome, especially with the price of gas. I want to spray paint it. I want to rock out my car. I want to get my car pimped out.'”

Miley doesn’t look Cherokee at all!